(705) 293-1170 | Toll - Free: 1-844-412-1170
Home > Awards, Reviews and Memberships

#SafeTravels Stamp

We are delighted to have been awarded the #SafeTravels Stamp. Across Canada, tourism businesses big and small are doing all they can to offer Canadians the perfect vacation.

When Canadians see the ‘Safe Travels Stamp’ has been awarded to the destination or hotel they’re planning to visit they will know that we are upholding the highest standards of Health and safety and adhering to the global health protocols issued by the World Travel and Tourism Council (WTTC).

TripAdvisor – 2018 Travelers’ Choice Award and 2020 Travelers’ Choice “Best of the Best”

Winners are determined based on the reviews and opinions collected in a single year from TripAdvisor travelers worldwide. In the 18th year of the awards, TripAdvisor has highlighted the world’s top 8,095 properties in 94 countries and 8 regions worldwide. Craigleith Manor B&B has been named one of the Top 25 B&B/Inns in Canada, in both 2018 and 2020. We are honoured to be a member of top 1% of accommodations on Trip Advisor worldwide that receive this honour.

The awards celebrate hotel winners in 10 categories, including Top Hotels Overall, Luxury, Bargain, Small, Best Service, B&Bs and Inns, Romance, Family, All-Inclusive, and Value for Money. The hallmarks of Travelers’ Choice hotel winners are remarkable service, value, and quality.

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016, 2017, 2018

The Certificate of Excellence honours hospitality businesses that deliver consistently great service across the world. The designation is presented to approximately 10% of the total properties on TripAdvisor that have consistently achieved great reviews over the previous year. We do not apply for this award. It is based on reviews from our guests and is generated by Trip Advisor. We thank all our amazing guests for their honest reviews of our business.

TripAdvisor Reviews     

We are honoured that so many guests chose to leave reviews about their experience staying at the Manor. We appreciate the honesty and candor of the reviews. Feedback from guests is the cornerstone of our excellence and continuous improvement to meet ever-evolving guest needs. You can read TripAdvisor Reviews here.

ALP (Association of Lodging Professionals)

We are proud to be a member of this global organization that supports the independent lodging community by serving as the foremost information resource. Our involvement with this association helps us stay on top of the leading industry standards in cleaning, operations and professional operations to ensure guest satisfaction.

ALP

 

TIAO (Tourism Industry Association of Ontario)

As a member in the Tourism Industry Association of Ontario (TIAO) we have a voice in the conversations between Industry and government on Tourism. The TIAO has been extremely valuable for our business during the COVID pandemic directing us toward valuable resources that supported our continued operation of a quality local accommodation.

Ontario and Bruce Grey Simcoe

Our thanks to the Province of Ontario and Regional Tourism Organization 7 for their support of our reopening promotion.

Collingwood Chamber of Commerce

Craigleith Manor has been a member of the Collingwood Chamber of Commerce since 2015. We have been awarded two Business Excellence Awards since then. The awards acknowledge the efforts of our bed and breakfast in supporting Collingwood as a premier tourism destination. We have won this award in both 2015 and 2018.

TripAdvisor Reviews     

We are honoured that so many guests chose to leave reviews about their experience staying at the Manor. We appreciate the honesty and candor of the reviews. Feedback from guests is the cornerstone of our excellence and continuous improvement to meet ever-evolving guest needs. You can read TripAdvisor Reviews here.

Federation of Ontario Bed and Breakfast Accommodation (FOBBA)   

We are proud to be a member of FOBBA and to have had our B&B inspected, approved and star rated by an independent review. FOBBA members agree to adhere to high and consistent standards defining cleanliness, comfort, quality, safety and hospitality. We have been a member since 2015 and have been renewed annually since then.

 

Collingwood Chamber of Commerce

Craigleith Manor has been a member of the Collingwood Chamber of Commerce since 2015. We have been awarded two Business Excellence Awards since then. The awards acknowledge the efforts of our bed and breakfast in supporting Collingwood as a premier tourism destination. We have won this award in both 2015 and 2018.

Guest Reviews

  • 5 star ratingCraigleith Manor delivered everything we were expecting and more. The house looks like it was torn from the pages of a home design magazine. Our room was spotless and beautiful - you know that feeling you get when you open the door and it's better than the photos? My husband and I were there for my milestone birthday and we will definitely be back. Craig was the perfect host. Breakfast was amazing. My husband is still dreaming of the maple smoked bacon. My memories are of the homemade strawberry and raspberry jams and the perfect omelette. Having the Georgian trail access in the back yard was a bonus. Can't wait to visit again in the summertime! More

    Wanderer14
    1/02/2021
  • 5 star ratingAfter reading such incredible reviews, we knew we had to experience this piece of paradise for ourselves. The property was gorgeous inside and out and the host, Guy, was so warm, welcoming, and not to mention, an amazing chef! Breakfast was different every morning and it was finger-licking delicious even with our vegan diet! Guy was also generous in sharing information about activities and dining in the area and we were more than happy with those we tried. Our room was amazingly decorated with a wonderful mix of country and contemporary decor and the view was breathtakingly relaxing! This experience was the best romantic getaway we've had in 10 years and we are certainly looking forward to making it a part of our marriage tradition! More

    EffieDavid
    12/18/2020
  • 5 star ratingIt was so nice to get out of the city and feel safe at the manor. The breakfast was phenomenal with so many delicious options to choose from. Guy & Craig were so hospitable, I would go back in a heartbeat.

    W9514FAshannonw
    12/09/2020
  • 5 star ratingBeautiful setting, fresh modern decor and warm hospitality was just what I needed for a relaxing weekend getaway. After a satisfying breakfast, I was able to walk the nearby trail. My time at the nearby Scandinave spa was topped off by Guy’s helpful recommendations for local restaurants. I was well-rested and well-fed.

    joannecthornhill
    11/01/2020
  • 5 star ratingThis is a great place. House and rooms are beautifully decorated. Host Guy was wonderful. A very cozy country retreat with all the Covid protocols in place. As this was a bday celebration, we had ordered a bottle of prosecco and balloons. When we arrived everything was ready. Mornings start with a gourmet breakfast made to order from a delicious menu. There are a ton of places to visit and dining venues 5-10 minutes away. Overall a really delightful experience that we would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area and wanting to get away from it all.
    Patricia + Carlo

    Luv2visit008
    10/27/2020
  • 5 star ratingGetting away during a pandemic has its own challenges, but they made us feel very safe. The place was spotless, sanitizer readily available everywhere, masks worn by everyone, shoes removed at the door, they’ve really thought of everything to make sure you feel safe and comfortable during your stay.

    Breakfast was amazing, they really go all out, and they were able to accommodate our food allergies/sensitivities.

    It’s a little piece of paradise, from access to a walking trail right through their backyard, to the gorgeous Blue Mountains, there’s always something to do and see. We cannot wait to get back!

    APera99
    10/14/2020
  • 5 star ratingI stayed there for a weekend with my Fiance. Going in we were a little hesitant because of the rising covid numbers, but once we got there we had immediate relief. The rooms, common area, kitchen, and dining area were all spotless. Guy was fantastic and explained all the safety precautions that they have taken.

    The location was great, and with a hiking trail right in the backyard it was great to go out an enjoy nature and the beautiful fall colours. Not sure if it was all the fresh air and hiking or if Guy is a phenomenal chef but it was some of the best breakfast I have had to date, even catering to both our dietary restrictions.

    I would recommend Craigleith Manor to anyone looking to experience the Collingwood area

    744jordanm
    10/13/2020
  • 5 star ratingMy partner and I stayed at Craigleith Manor for a long weekend getaway to reset and we were not disappointed. The Manor is stunning - the place was spotless, in a great location, with great hosts, delicious breakfast AND with an amazing view of the mountains. Upon arriving, we were welcomed by Guy and given a quick tour of the amenities but he also went the extra step to provide us with an extensive list of restaurant recommendations (all of the ones we tried were fantastic!). We were very impressed with their COVID-19 procedures and it definitely helped us feel safe during our stay. The Georgian Trail also runs just behind the Manor, perfect for a morning or evening walk in nature. I would highly recommend the Craigleith Manor to anyone who is looking to enjoy a relaxing getaway - we are already planning our next trip back! Thank you Guy & Craig!

    zaronic
    10/13/2020
  • 5 star ratingFrom the moment we walked in we felt right at home! Very clean and well decorated. Just the perfect level of attention from our host. Homemade breakfast was very tasty. Great location. Very private and quiet area. Many trails around. Would highly recommend if you wish to discover Collingwood and get some rest.

    Traveler431571
    10/13/2020
  • 5 star ratingMy partner and i enjoyed our stay at the manor - Guy & Craig were great hosts! The location is lovely, and we loved our room. Breakfast was also wonderful. We definitely plan on coming back in the future!

    fidris29
    10/13/2020